TV Show, Favorites and Start Network

TV Show, Favorites and Start Network

France’s Romain Grosjean and Simon Pagenaud compete in the 106th edition of the Classic Indycar on Sunday. Follow the race live with the commentary.

traditional Highlight of the Indycar season, Indianapolis 500 mile It takes place on Sunday, May 29th. As is so often the case, the great single-seat race in North America takes place on the same day as another emblematic run into the motorsport arena, in this case the Formula 1 Grand Prix of Monaco. The 33 drivers who entered the Indy 500 will be launched to attack 200 laps of this 2.5 mile highway, A distance of 500 miles is equivalent to 804 km.

TV program

Holder of the broadcast rights for Indycar in France, the Canal + group is responsible for broadcasting all races, live or postponed. For the grand meeting of “500 miles”, it is of course broadcast live He is strict. Thus, the 2022 edition of the Indy 500 will be shown in Canal + Sport, Sunday evening. Air fishing fixed at 6:35 p.m. Departure time is set at 6:45 PM.. Provided you get a subscription, the race is also accessible Streaming via the MyCanal app.

  • Sunday, May 29 at 6:35 pm on Canal + Sport

Entries and favorites

In 2022, the Indy 500 celebrated its 106th edition with a lineup distinguished from previous years by the complete absence of female drivers. Among the nationalities represented among the 33 entered, there is a logical predominance of pilots with a flag The United States, which number 13, although none of them are in the top five from the start network. this year, French pilots They compete for victory. On the one hand, the rookie Romain Grosjean who shone in the playoffs despite his rookie status On this 2.5-mile course, she picks up for the ninth time, and puts her outside the third row. from the last, Simon Pagenaud who dreams of a second success in the Indy 500, after 2019. Admittedly, Pointevin only qualified in 16th, but last season, he managed an impressive rise, from 26th at the start to third at the finish. The top of the grille presents a good balance between pilots Honda and Chevy. The Japanese company has an advantage in the beginning Scott Dixon and Alex Ballou But the American manufacturer is in an ambush thanks to two equally comfortable oval-shaped drivers, the Dutchman Rinus in Kai (Van Calmotte) The American Veteran Warrior Ed CarpenterWhich has the advantage of not worrying about the championship.

READ  Jacir keeps his crown in the air

start grid

Like last season, New Zealand veteran Scott Dixon takes first place. He is ahead of Spain’s youngster Alex Palo, defending champion and second place in last season’s event. As a reminder, there are no two, but Three pilots per line From the network to the “Indy 500” as part of a A certain start, of course. The outgoing winner, Helio Castroneves, is only 27, out of the ninth grade. A possible fifth win would make the Brazilian veteran the record holder for the number of “500 miles” successes. Interesting statistic to note : 7 out of the 9 drivers who make up the top three lines of the grid have never won the Indy 500. The two exceptions are Scott Dixon (2008) and Tony Kanaan (2013).

  1. Scott Dixon (Honda/Janasi)
  2. Alex Ballou (Honda / Janassi)
  3. Renault VK (Chevrolet/Carpenter)
  4. Ed Carpenter (Chevrolet/Carpenter)
  5. Marcus Ericsson (Honda / Janassi)
  6. Tony Kanaan (Honda / Kanasi)
  7. Patou Award (Chevrolet/McLaren)
  8. Felix Rosenqvist (Chevrolet/McLaren)
  9. Romain Grosjean (Honda / Andretti)
  10. Takuma Sato (Honda/Queen)
  11. Will Power (Chevrolet / Penske)
  12. Jimmy Johnson (Honda/Janasi)
  13. David Mallukas (Honda/Queen)
  14. Joseph Newgarden (Chevrolet/Pinsk)
  15. Santino Ferrucci (Chevrolet/Dreyer & Reinbold)
  16. Simon Pagenaud (Honda/Meyer Shank)
  17. JR Hildebrand (Chevrolet / AJFoyt)
  18. Conor Daly (Chevrolet/Carpenter)
  19. Callum Ellot (Chevrolet / Juncos)
  20. Alexander Rossi (Honda / Andretti)
  21. Graham Rahal (Honda / Rahal LL)
  22. Sage Crum (Chevrolet/Dreyer and Reinbold)
  23. Marco Andretti (Honda / Andretti)
  24. Devlin Di Francesco (Honda / Andretti)
  25. Colton Herta (Honda/Andretti)
  26. Scott McLaughlin (Chevrolet/Pinsk)
  27. Helio Castroneves (Honda / Mayer Shank)
  28. Kyle Kirkwood (Chevrolet/AJ Foyt)
  29. Dalton Kellett (Chevrolet/AJ Foyt)
  30. Juan Pablo Montoya (Chevrolet/McLaren)
  31. Christian Lundgaard (Honda / Rahal LL)
  32. Jack Harvey (Honda / Rahal LL)
  33. Stefan Wilson (Chevrolet / Dragon Speed)

Our life

Final standings 2021

  1. Helio Castroneves (Honda/Meyer Shank) 200 rpm @ 237: 19,384 rpm
  2. Alex Palo (Honda / Janassi) + 0.492
  3. Simon Pagenaud (Chevrolet / Penske) +0.562.0000
  4. Bateaux Award (Chevrolet / McLaren) +0.940
  5. Ed Carpenter (Chevrolet / Carpenter) +1242
  6. Santino Feroschi (Honda / Rahal L.L.) + 9.087
  7. Sage Crum (Chevrolet/Dreyer and Reinbold) +13435
  8. Renault Vichai (Chevrolet / Carpenter) + 14241
  9. Juan Pablo Montoya (Chevrolet / McLaren) +14,880
  10. Tony Kanaan (Honda / Kanasi) +15.442
READ  Tokyo Olympics hockey calendar

Photo: Icon Sports

More information:

Indy 500: successful qualifications for Romain Grosjean – P9

Simon Pagenaud’s New Life – Interview

Indycar 2022: calendar, TV show, entries, Pagenaud, Grosjean …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.