Super Rugby Aotearoa 2021: Match confirmation

Super Rugby Aotearoa 2021: Match confirmation

New Zealand Rugby (NZR) announced أعلنت 2021 Super Rugby Aotearoa Tie With 10 weeks of derbies that It will start on February 26 next year and will end with the final in which the winner of the Tū Kōtahi Aotearoa Cup wins it all.. The second edition of Super Rugby Aotearoa will begin at Forsyth Barre in Dunedin Friday 26 February, where is the Highlanders host champion Crusaders, and the Hurricanes and Blues They will complete their first round at Sky Stadium in Wellington the following day.

The heads They’ll have their first round for free before hosting the Highlanders at FMG Stadium Waikato in Hamilton on Friday, March 5th.

The novelty of the tournament is the inclusion of a The final, which will take place on Saturday 8 May.

The Chris Lindrum, NZR Professional General Manager for Rugby and PerformanceHe said the 2021 season will build on the excitement generated by the first edition of Super Rugby Aotearoa.

“We saw how exciting this home/ away format was last year, and all five teams now know what it takes to compete and win every week. With the All Blacks closed for round one, there will be fireworks from the opening whistle.

“It is great to have some certainty for fans, players and partners after a year of uncertainty. Confirmation of the 2021 draw is an important milestone and a positive step for rugby in New Zealand.”

Lendrum also confirmed that NZR is working closely with Rugby Australia. In a contest across Tasmania, details will be announced soon.

READ  America's Cup economic returns were `` much lower '' given the impact of Covid-19

A feature of the 2021 Super Rugby Aotearoa draw are four Sunday afternoon games for families, two at Eden Park in Auckland and one at Wellington’s Sky Stadium and Orangetheory Stadium in Christchurch.

Each team will play four home matches and two away matches, with the final between the two top qualified teams scheduled for Saturday, May 8.

“We’ve listened to the fans and our players and added a final that we think will provide a suitable climax to the competition,” Lindrum said.

High performance NZR prime, Mike Anthony confirmed that All Blacks will be available from Round One.

“The Super Rugby Aotearoa start date means that our players will be ready to go to the starting line, which is a good result for everyone. From a high performance standpoint, it will once again provide us with an ideal platform to evaluate our best talent in a high-quality competition.”

2021 Super Rugby New Zealand

round 1

Highlanders vs Crusaders, Dunedin – Fri 26th February

Hurricanes vs Blues, Wellington – Saturday 27 February

Round 2

Chiefs vs Highlanders, Hamilton – Friday, March 5

Crusaders v Hurricanes, Christchurch – Saturday 6 March

Round 3

Crusaders vs Presidents, Christchurch – Saturday 13th March

Blues vs Highlanders, Auckland – Sunday, March 14

Round 4

Hurricanes vs. Chiefs, Wellington – Saturday, March 20

Blues vs Crusaders, Auckland – Sunday, March 21

Round 5

Highlanders vs Hurricanes, Dunedin – Friday, March 26

Chiefs vs Blues, Hamilton – Saturday, March 27

Round 6

Crusaders vs Highlanders, Christchurch – Fri 2 April

Blues vs Hurricanes, Auckland – Saturday 3rd April

Round 7

Highlanders vs Chiefs, Dunedin – Saturday 10th April

READ  The Crusaders crushed the Reds in a duel of champions

Hurricanes vs Crusaders, Wellington – Sunday, April 11

Round 8

Highlanders vs Blues, Dunedin – Friday, April 16

Chiefs Against the Crusaders, Hamilton – Saturday 17th April

Round 9

Chiefs vs Hurricanes, Hamilton – Friday, April 23

Crusaders vs. the Blues, Christchurch – Sunday 25th April

round 10

Hurricanes vs Highlanders, Wellington – Fri, April 30

Blues vs Chiefs, Auckland – Saturday 1 May

Final

Saturday May 8

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *