Rugby – Super Rugby – Crusaders and Reds Finalists New Zealand and Australia Super Rugby

Rugby – Super Rugby – Crusaders and Reds Finalists New Zealand and Australia Super Rugby

This Saturday, the finals of the New Zealand and Australian Super Rugby Championship will be held a few hours away to confirm whether the Crusaders and Reds will outweigh in 2021. Week. After the coronation From the crusaders And the des Brumbies During the domestic Super Rugby Championships last summer, the second edition of the New Zealand and Australia championships ends on Saturday on the other side of the world with attractive finals. 2021 Finals Super Rugby New Zealand : Crusaders – Chiefs, at Orangethiore Stadium in Christchurch (Sat 9:05 am).
Super Australian Rugby : Reds – Brumbies, at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane (Sat 11:45 am). The new conquest of the Crusaders? Over the past five years, every time the Crusaders enter a competition, they win it. We must go back to 2016 to find the effects of their recent failure, who were knocked out in the Super Rugby quarter-finals by unleashing the Lions (42-25). Scott Robertson’s team once again reached the final of the New Zealand edition of the competition after going through a regular stage as a sponsor (6 wins and 2 losses) and the unwavering confidence accompanying it. Read also Ranking and results of Super Rugby Aotearoa But in Christchurch, presidents intend to end the domination. Just three months ago, no one could have imagined finding the Waikato Concession on such heights. On orders of Warren Gatland, since he led the party British Lions before touring South Africa, The Chiefs didn’t win a single match during the first Super Rugby Aotearoa in the summer of 2020. They even started 2021 with two defeats.

But the amazing jump happened. He began In the field of hurricanes Mid-March (29-35), before a series of wins in the last moments of the Highlanders (23-26) and even against their opponents in the final, The Crusaders (26-25). Following Damian Mackenzie with a smile as devastating as his kick, Chiefs shamelessly heading towards a final where they will be the ultimate underdogs, with the unexpected goal of lifting the trophy that has eluded them since 2013. Searching for the Brumbies in Australia, local Super Rugby has drawn features of a new hegemony, which is Queensland. Reds. Contest winners in 2011, were very close to a new title last summer however The Brumbies dominated the final, Those who meet again on Saturday for a pleasant revenge. Read also Standings and results of Australian Super Rugby This time, however, the balance of power has turned. Brad Thorne’s players, the former second row of the All-Blacks, won 7 games in 8 matches, finishing the regular stage in first place, and in the end, Two short wins against the Brumbies (38-40 and 24-22).

For its part, the Canberra team had to work hard during this The semi-finals to join against the amazing Western powerhouseIt is reborn from its ashes (9-21). The Prancing Horse franchise has long been criticized for its steady gameplay, and it has changed some gaming principles under Dan McKellar. If the final were to be held in Brisbane, then Brumby would be able to count on their experience in these intermittent meetings to try to win the first title for seventeen years. Super Rugby Trans-Tasman, the newest addition to the calendar Once we know the winners in New Zealand and Australia in 2021, it is already time to consider the new international competition on the calendar. Starting May 14, the Super Rugby Trans-Tasman Championship will begin, a tournament that combines the five franchises of New Zealand (Crusaders, Chiefs, Blues, Highlanders, and Hurricanes) and Australia (Reds, Brumbies, Western Force, Rebels and Waratahs). This super rugby game will be spread out over a period of six weeks, with each team playing against the neighboring country squads once. On June 19, the Grand Final will contest the two franchises who finished in the top ten participants’ ranking. What looks like a hierarchy will then emerge, after more than a year Super Rugby has been discontinued in its early form (Fifteen teams from New Zealand, Australia, South Africa and Argentina) due to the global Covid-19 epidemic. Read also All news of Super Rugby

READ  Holly, Buffan and Woods' Tour de France ambitions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *