When does the Spain-England match start?  The final match of the 2023 World Cup

When does the Spain-England match start? The final match of the 2023 World Cup

Match schedule

Women’s World Cup on ARD and ZDF: all matches at a glance

Thursday 08/17/2023 | 08:27

ARD and ZDF participated in broadcasting the Women’s World Cup matches. Here you can read everything you need to know about the tournament: which team is playing and when? What games are on which channels? What are the ones that only appear in live broadcasts?

Germany was eliminated in the preliminary round for the 2023 World Cup. The women’s national team failed to achieve a victory over South Korea and came out with a draw. ARD and ZDF will continue to show the entire tournament on TV and live.

You can find out how broadcasters split matches between themselves here.

ARD and ZDF share game transmissions

In principle, ARD and ZDF take turns broadcasting. Every match shown on TV can also be streamed live for free Sportstudio.de (ZDF) or on Sportschau.de (ARD) can be followed in the live broadcast. Gwen live stream free Shows matches on both channels.

Despite the agreement, not all games will be shown on TV for free. For a long time there has been a struggle about transmission times: due to the time difference, many games start early in the morning, and sometimes even at night – which is one of the reasons for the withdrawal of private providers such as DAZN, Sky and RTL. In the case of less attractive times and pairs, ARD and ZDF broadcast exclusively in live broadcast and not on linear television.

Women’s World Cup: Preliminary Round on TV and Live

Thursday, July 20, 2023
Group A: New Zealand 1-0 Norway
Group B: Australia 1-0 Ireland

Friday, July 21, 2023
Group B: Nigeria 0-0 Canada
Group A: Philippines 0-2 Switzerland
Group C: Spain 3-0 Costa Rica

Saturday, July 22, 2023
Group E: the United States 3-0 Vietnam
Group C: Zambia 5-0 Japan
Group D: England 1-0 Haiti
Group D: Denmark 1-0 China

Sunday 23 July 2023
Group G: Sweden 2-1 South Africa
Group E: Netherlands 1-0 Portugal
Group F: France 0-0 Jamaica

Monday, July 24, 2023
Group G: Italy 1-0 Argentina
Group H: Germany – Morocco (6:0)
Group F: Brazil 4-0 Panama

Tuesday, July 25, 2023
Group H: Colombia 2-0 South Korea
Group A: New Zealand 0-1 Philippines
Group A: Switzerland 0-0 Norway

Wednesday, July 26, 2023
Group C: Japan 2-0 Costa Rica
Group C: Spain 5-0 Zambia
Group B: Canada 2-1 Ireland

Thursday, July 27, 2023
Group E: USA – Netherlands (1-1)
Group E: Portugal 2-0 Vietnam
Group B: Australia 2-3 Nigeria

Friday, July 28, 2023
Group G: Argentina 2-2 South Africa
Group D: England 1-0 Denmark
Group D: China 1-0 Haiti

Saturday 29 July 2023
Group G: Sweden 5-0 Italy
Group F: France 2-1 Brazil
Group F: Panama 0-1 Jamaica

Sunday 30 July 2023
Group H: South Korea 0-1 Morocco
Group A: Switzerland 0-0 New Zealand
Group A: Norway 6-0 Philippines
Group H: Germany – Colombia (1:2)

Monday, July 31, 2023
Group C: Japan 4-0 Spain
Group C: Costa Rica-Zambia (1-3)
Group B: Canada 4-0 Australia
Group B: Ireland 0-0 Nigeria

Tuesday, August 1, 2023
Group E: Portugal 0-0 United States
Group E: Vietnam 0-7 Netherlands
Group D: China 1-6 England
Group D: Haiti 0-2 Denmark

Wednesday, August 2, 2023
Group G: Argentina 0-2 Sweden
Group G: South Africa 3-2 Italy
Group F: Panama 3-6 France
Group F: Jamaica 0-0 Brazil

Thursday, August 3, 2023
Group H: South Korea – Germany (1:1)
Group H: Morocco 1-0 Colombia

Round of 16 on TV and live broadcast

Saturday, August 5, 2023
Switzerland – Spain (1:5)
Japan-Norway (3:1)

Sunday, August 6, 2023
Netherlands-South Africa (2-0)
Sweden-USA (5:4 on penalties)

Monday, August 7, 2023
England – Nigeria (4: 2 on penalties)
Australia 2-0 Denmark

Tuesday, August 8, 2023
Colombia 1-0 Jamaica
France-Morocco (4:0)

FIFA World Cup 2023: Quarter Finals on TV and Live

Friday, August 11, 2023
Spain – Netherlands (2:1)
Japan – Sweden (1:2)

Saturday, August 12, 2023
Australia – France (7: 6 on penalties)
England – Colombia (2:1)

FIFA World Cup 2023: Semi Finals Live on TV and Live Streaming

Tuesday, August 15, 2023
Spain – Sweden (2:1)

Wednesday, August 16, 2023
Australia – England (1:3)

FIFA World Cup 2023: Third place match directly for first place

Saturday, August 19, 2023
Sweden-Australia (10am, Brisbane, local time: 6pm) / Das Erste

The FIFA Women’s World Cup Final live on ZDF

Sunday, August 20, 2023
Spain – England (12pm Sydney, local time: 8pm) / ZDF

READ  Wheel of Time: Filming Locations - What are the locations of the fictional series?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *