Toyota doubled, which won the 90 edition

Toyota doubled, which won the 90 edition

Toyota was announced as the top favorite for this 90th edition of the 24 Hours of Le Mans, and Toyota took the top spot. For 24 hours, no other car than the Toyota GR Hybrid led the race. In the end, it’s from A trio composed of Swiss Sebastien Buemi, New Zealander Brendon Hartley (former F1 drivers) and Japan’s Ryo Hirakawa. Who passed the checkered flag as the winner.

Toyota No. 7 comes out on top over Toyota No. 8 that was entrusted to Britain’s Mike Conway, Japan’s Kamui Kobayashi and Argentina’s Jose Maria Lopez. Third place goes to the team prototype of American billionaire Jim GlickenhouseIt was led by Australian Ryan Briscoe, England’s Richard Westbrook and France’s Frank Mellux.

So this year there will be no Marseille, despite the ambitions of the Alps, who dreamed of victory. The French team had a terrible weekend With a penalty kick, mechanical issues and a track off… Nicolas Lapierre, Mathieu Vacchivier and Andre Negrao of Brazil were only 23rd.


On the other hand, the fine was first for Sebastien Ogier, who was participating in the 24 Hours of Le Mans for the first time. The eight-time World Rally Champion finished 13th with Charles Melici and young Picardy Lillo Wadox. On the other hand, it was more complicated for Hollywood actor Michael Fassbender, who ranked 51st at the wheel of his Porsche. 54 of the 62 cars at the start finished the race.

In the LMP2 category, it’s Oreca From Jota Roberto Gonzalez, Antonio da Costa and William Stephen, winner. The Porsche number 91led by Frenchman Frédéric McCoysky, associated with Gianmarie Bruni and Richard Leitz
in the GT Pro . categoryThe #33 Aston Martin GT Am class was won by Ben Keating, Henrik Schiffs and Marco Sorensen.

The editorial board recommends

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.