Men's Entry List.  Italy with Berrettini-Fonini and Sener-Sonego!  - OA Sport

Men’s Entry List. Italy with Berrettini-Fonini and Sener-Sonego! – OA Sport

The entry list for the Olympic doubles tournament was recently released by the ITF. The formation of pairs in this case is possible in various alternative ways: according to the order of the specialty, using the best of the two in the combined order, or using the priority of the individual player.

Italy decided to count on a couple: one that we’ve already seen in the ATP Cup, and Formed by Matteo Berrettini and Fabio Fognini, the other sees Jannick Sener and Lorenzo Sonego together., basically a new binary at high levels which is also why they should all be checked out.

All major pairs are in the order of the doubles at the start, and above all the Croatian pairs made up of Nikola Mektic and Matt Pavic. There are also many big names in singles, among them Daniil Medvedev (with Aslan Karatsev) and Diego Schwartzman.

The doubles board is based on a board of 32 pairs, so to win a medal, you must play five matches. The title holder is Marc Lopez and Rafael Nadal, but they will not defend the title (one is very low ranking and the other has decided not to travel to Japan).

Tokyo Olympics Entry List – Men’s Double

Argentina – Andres Molteni / Horacio Zeballos, Facundo Bagnes / Diego Schwartzman

Australia – Alex de Minaur / John Peers, John Millman / Luke Savile

Austria – Oliver Marach / Philip Oswald

Belgium – Sander Gille / Joran Vliegen

Brazil – Marcelo Melo / Bruno Soares

Canada – Felix Auger-Aliassime / Vasek Pospisil

READ  Pro D2. Aurillac winner, Rouen Normandy Rugby breathes a sigh of relief

Colombia – Juan Sebastian Cabal / Robert Farah

Croatia – Nikola Mektic / Mate Pavic, Marin Cilic / Ivan Dodigان

France – Pierre Hugues Herbert / Nicholas Mahut, Jeremy Chardy / Gael Monfils

Germany – Jan-Lennard Struve / Alexander Zverev, Kevin Krawetz / Tim Poetz بوت

Gran Brittagna – Andy Murray / Joe Salisbury, Dan Evans / Neil Skopsky

Italy – Matteo Berrettini / Fabio Fognini, Yannick Sener / Lorenzo Sonego

GIAPPONE – Ben MacLachlan / Kei Nishikori

Kazakhstan – Alexander Bublik / Andrey Golubev

Olanda – Wesley Kollhoff / Jean-Julien Roger

New Zealand – Marcus Daniel / Michael Venus

Poland – Hubert Hurkacz / Lukasz Kubot

Portugal – Joao Sousa / Pedro Sousa

Komitato Olympiko Russo (Republic of China) – Aslan Karatsev / Daniil Medvedev, Karen Khachanov / Andrey Rublev

Slovakia – Lukas Klein / Philip Polasek

Spagna – Pablo Carreno Busta / Alejandro Davidovich Fochina, Pablo Andujar / Roberto Carballes Baena

STATI UNITI – Rajiv Ram / Francis Tiafoe, Austin Krajeske / Tennis Sandgren

Photo: La Presse

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *