List of Italy with Capuzzo and the Garbisi brothers

List of Italy with Capuzzo and the Garbisi brothers

Italy, who will be in Group A with France and New Zealand at the upcoming Rugby World Cup, revealed their squad on Tuesday. The Azzurri have never progressed beyond the group stage of a World Cup. They will play their final preparation match against Japan on Saturday.

Shoulder injury since February 25th In defeat by Ireland (34-20) in the Six Nations, Ange Capuzzo is well placed in the 33-man squad. The Stade Toulouse winger returned against Romania on Saturday (57-7 success for the Italians). He even scored two tries. Brothers Alessandro and Paolo Garbisi are also on the list. They teamed up for the first time against Romania. As for those absent, we find two players from Treviso, full-back Edoardo Padovani, and midfielder Tommaso Minoncello.

“What guided our selections was the ability of the players selected to be able to occupy multiple positions, and this expands our possibilities,” explained New Zealand coach Kieran Crawley, in a press release issued by the Italian Rugby Federation (FIR). Crowley, who will leave his position after the World Cup finals in France and will be replaced by Argentine Gonzalo Quesada, has retained 16 players from Treviso, and 24 players who will play for the first time in the World Cup. The FIR said the average age of the group was 26 and a half. In this list, we find 6 players from the top 14: Ange Capuzzo (Stade Toulousan), Martin Page Rilo and Monte Ioani (LOU), Tommaso Allan (Perpignan) and Paolo Garbisi (Montpellier).

The 33 players named to Italy’s World Cup squad

Forwards (19): Pietro Ceccarelli (Perpignan/FR), Simone Ferrari (Benetton Treviso), Danilo Fischetti (Zebri Parmes), Ivan Niemer (Benetton Treviso), Marco Riccione (Saracens/England), Federico Zani (Benetton Treviso), Luca Biggi (Zebri Parmes) . Ibalaham Faiva (without club), Giacomo Nicotera (Benetton Treviso), Niccolò Canone (Benetton Treviso), Dino Lamb (Harlequins), Federico Rosa (Benetton Treviso), Davide Ceci (Zebre Parm), Lorenzo Canone (Benetton Treviso), Tua Halavihi (Benetton Treviso), Michele Lamaro (Benetton Treviso/Captain), Sebastian Negri (Benetton Treviso), Giovanni Bettinelli (Benetton Treviso), Manuel Zuliani (Benetton Treviso).
Back (14): Alessandro Fusco (Zebri Parma), Alessandro Garbisi (Benetton Treviso), Martin Page Rilo (LOU/FRA), Stephen Varney (Gloucester England), Tommaso Allan (Perpignan), Giacomo da Re (Benetton Treviso), Paolo Garbisi. (Montpellier), Juan Ignacio Brix (Benetton Treviso), Luca Morisi (without club), Pierre Bruno (Zebre Parma), Ange Capuzzo (Stade Toulousain, France), Monte Ioane (Lu, France), Paolo Odogo (Benetton Treviso). ), Lorenzo Pani (Zebra Parma).

The original article was posted on the RMC Sport website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *