WoW China Shutdown: Players can download account data – World of Warcraft

World of Warcraft’s days are numbered in China. Ago Negotiations between Blizzard and NetEase It didn’t work out, Blizzard had to decide to publish the system that allows Chinese players to download data from their WoW account, characters and embedded equipment.

It’s a real disaster that the Chinese World of Warcraft community is about to experience. After January 23rd, NetEase will shut down the servers and many Blizzard games will become unavailable.

For WoW, Blizzard offers possibility Download account data to reuse them later for recovery, once the studio finds a new partner. Players can save data locally on their computers. You will have to be especially careful not to lose the precious file, otherwise you will have to start from scratch.

Needless to say, the maneuver is risky. Some rumors are already reporting archives that cannot be downloaded or are for sale on the Internet. Also, once an account is banned, players can no longer log in. We must therefore abandon the idea of ​​participating in the events that are sure to take place in Orgrimmar or Stormwind during the last hours of the game’s life in China.

Let’s hope Blizzard finds a partner quickly so that Chinese gamers can once again fully enjoy the MMORPG, especially since Dragonflight is still such a great expansion.

At the bottom of the screen you will find the possibility to download the data published by Peter Yu on Twitter. By the way, I have translated the information into French for you.

READ  It was a legend that made players dream... 27 years later, the first images of Luigi in Mario 64 are finally here!

Worlds of World of Warcraft will be temporarily unavailable in this region after January 23, 2023.

You can download your game progress (including characters and gear from your World of Warcraft accounts) now so you can restore it in the future.

Saving your game progress locally will lock your account no matter how much game time is left. Please save your archives as we hope to be able to use them later.

Save your game progress locally

By uploading your game progress, your account will be locked immediately.

You will no longer be able to use this account until it is restored later.

This feature and archived game progress are subject to the B.Net End User License Agreement.

If you are sure, type LOCK ACCOUNT.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *