Women's World Cup Australia-New Zealand 2023: When, where and qualifiers

Women’s World Cup Australia-New Zealand 2023: When, where and qualifiers

The Women’s World Cup is about to be played, and FIFA has everything ready for the show.

Despite the fact that the world has completely changed with the epidemic, major sporting events have not stopped and now it is Women’s World Cup Australia and New Zealand 2023.

It will be the ninth edition of the Women’s World Cup and Played for the first time with 32 participating teamsThis is after the approval of the FIFA Council. In order not to miss any details of this wonderful event, we present to you below all the details of the joint exhibition between Asia and Oceania.

When will the Women’s World Cup in Australia and New Zealand 2023 be held?

Women’s World Cup 2023 kick-off date. It starts on July 20 of the following year and ends on August 20According to the FIFA calendar.

Where is the Women’s World Cup 2023?

This will be the first version in which two countries operate as a joint headquarters in the women’s branch. They are Australia, a member of the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) and New Zealand, of the Oceania Football Confederation (OFC), which is unprecedented in the women’s tournament.

The host cities and their stadiums are:

The article follows below
city Stadium
Adelaide Hindmarch Stadium
Auckland / Auckland Garden of Eden
Brisbane Brisbane Stadium
Dunedin / Opete Dunedin Stadium
Hamilton / Hamilton Waikato Stadium
Melbourne Melbourne Rectangle
Perth Perth Rectangle Stadium
Sydney australia and sydney football stadium
Wellington / T Wanganui A Tara Wellington Stadium

Participating teams

So far, only the host country guarantees its place in the tournament. The other 30 teams must obtain their tickets through the qualifiers held around the world.

READ  An advertisement for the cosmetics survey has been withdrawn in China after a backlash over allegations of victim blame


Most of the World Cup venues are decided by the Women’s America’s Cup, the Asian Women’s Cup, and the CONCACAF Championships. Only UEFA has World Cup qualifiers as such. The quotas by the Confederacy are as follows:

  • AFC – 5 places
  • Confederation of African Football (C) – 4 places
  • CONCACAF – 4 seats
  • CONMEBOL – 5 seats
  • UEFA – 11 seats
  • Annex – 3 places

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *