WhatsApp: It is now possible to leave the group without informing the participants

WhatsApp: It is now possible to leave the group without informing the participants

This is a relatively big change. New update for WhatsApp messaging appavailable since mid-October, allows you to leave a group chat without notifying other participants, as mentioned BFM TV And the West of France. Only officials are informed of this departure.

Mark Zuckerberg announced this new feature, head of Meta, on Facebook in early August. “New privacy settings are coming to WhatsApp,” he said. He also added that it will soon be possible to choose who can see the time of the last connection in the app.

Other updates

“We will continue to find new ways to protect your messages and keep them private and secure as if it were a face-to-face discussion,” the Facebook inventor said.

Update the messaging app It also allows users who have deleted a message by mistake “Delete for me” to undo this within seconds. It also gives moderators the ability to “delete messages for everyone” and group members to see who’s behind the deletion.

READ  "The guys who came to pick us up smelled great from the laundry and soap"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *