In quali Paesi potrò volare in vacanza a Natale? thumbnail

What countries can you travel to?

You know, we’re like this: time just to stop complaining about the sweltering heat, and we’re already convinced we’ve never seen such a harsh autumn.

Fortunately, the same tendency to quickly forget what was happening to us until yesterday also prompts us to make predictions and organize the future ahead of time.

Thus, although there are still several weeks left, Many of us are already thinking about how to organize Christmas and New Year.

However, since spring 2020, unfortunately, there is another variable that does not affect our movements a bit: the coronavirus.

So the question to ask becomes: Which Christmas cruises would be possible? What countries can you travel to? On the other hand, what are the rules that the anti-Covid regulations prohibit access to?

Let’s find out together.

Travels at Christmas: Italy

Before dealing with other nations, it is necessary to remind ourselves of all the wonderful places in our country that are accessible during the Christmas holidays.

The whole of Italy is currently a white area, so every area is accessible. With a warning: From 1 September the green corridor is mandatory for transportation. More specifically for planes, ships, ferries for interregional transport (except for connections in the Strait of Messina), intercity trains, high-speed trains, interregional buses, and chauffeur-hire buses.

What if the color of any area changes? Freedom to travel in the yellow zone, while between zones in the orange or red zone you can move around for reasons of business, health or necessity. or by showing green passport or other green certificates issued by other EU member states. Documents from other countries will only be valid if the vaccination that was performed in Italy is recognized.

READ  Markets - weak opening, Ftse Mib up 0.1%

Decree issued on October 22, 2021

The decree of the Ministry of Health issued on October 22, 2021 is valid from October 26 to December 15, and it regulates the rules to be followed for moving to all countries, and divides them into five lists: A, B, C, D, and E..

Of course, the time extension of the decree does not cover Christmas trips. But it’s easy to think that, barring exciting news, there will be quite a few countries that will change the list.

However, the call is that you always keep an eye on the most useful site safe travelRequired by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation.

The site is constantly updated not only with the latest regulations for travelers from Italy, but also with any restrictions issued by each individual country.

Now let’s see which countries belong on each list, and how to get there.

List A, B and C countries

Countries on Lists A, B and C can be accessed without restrictions. But only if you have a green card.

List A includes San Marino and Vatican City. No country belongs to List B yet.

List C includes Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Denmark (including the Faroe Islands and Greenland), Estonia, Finland, France (including Guadeloupe, Martinique, Guyana, Reunion, Mayotte and excluding other territories outside continental Europe), Germany, Greece, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands (excluding territories outside the European continent), Poland, Portugal (including the Azores and Madeira), the Czech Republic, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain (including the territories of the African continent), Sweden, Hungary, Iceland, Norway , Liechtenstein, Switzerland, Andorra, Principality of Monaco.

READ  3 stocks that you will want to buy in light of the technical sale

But be careful. The fact that you can travel to the C-list countries means that you must remain aware of any individual country entry restrictions. For this reason, Farnesina also asks you to check the Viaggiare Safeguard website, right before boarding the flight, for what the country you will be visiting requires. Knowing which documents to display and what etiquette to keep during the stay will be key.

List D countries

It belongs to List D Saudi Arabia, Australia, Bahrain, Canada, Chile, United Arab Emirates, Japan, Jordan, Kosovo, Israel, Kuwait, New Zealand, Qatar, Rwanda, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (including Gibraltar, Isle of Man, Channel Islands, British bases on the island of Cyprus), Republic of Korea, Singapore, USA, Ukraine, Uruguay, Taiwan, Hong Kong and Macau Special Administrative Regions.

To these countries it is possible to fly (and organize Christmas flights, if things do not change after December 15th). But we read in Viaggiareidia that “the removal of restrictions on travel from Italy to some countries does not rule out that these countries are still able to place restrictions on entry”.

Also in this case, you should always check the site to check for any new restrictions, documents to be displayed, and rules of conduct that should be kept within the area.

Listed E countries.

For all other countries not listed above, which are part of List E, travel for tourism reasons is not allowed.

However, six have been opened on a trial basis Covid-free tourist paths Affects many countries on List E (Aruba, Maldives, Mauritius, Seychelles, Dominican Republic, Egypt limited to the tourist areas of Sharm El Sheikh and Marsa Alam).

READ  Naval observation from space: France's Unseenlabs will expand its fleet of nanosatellites

Back to Italy

To return to Italy from any of the countries included in any list, it is necessary to fill in and show the Passenger Location Form before boarding the plane, along with the green corridor.

In the absence of documentation, you will have to put yourself in credit isolation and health monitoring for five days, after which you will have to take a molecular or antigen test.

in addition to, For returns from List D countries, if you wish to avoid credit isolation, you will need to show a certificate proving a negative result for a molecular test or antigen test It was carried out in seventy-two hours before entering Italy. The deadline has been reduced to forty-eight hours for entries from the United Kingdom.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.