New Zealand enters the European Union's Green Passage system

New Zealand enters the European Union’s Green Passage system

November 17


by Redazione
print this article

The European Union Commission announced that the new Zeland Officially Join Covid-19 digital certificate from the European Union. The country fulfills all the requirements to become part of the main system used for travel in Europe.

“We are now accepting Covid-19 certificates issued by New Zealand. And New Zealand recognizes us #EUCovidCertificate‘, to read the European Commission’s Twitter account on 15 November.

The fact that green permits issued by the New Zealand authorities are now recognized under the same conditions as the European Union and Schengen area countries means that Citizens new Zeland They can travel to EU Member States and all other countries also associated with a Eu Digital Covid Certificate (Eu Digital Covid Certificate) without having to follow strict entry rules as long as they have a vaccination or recovery certificate. New Zealanders who have recently received a negative Covid-19 test result can travel within the European Union without being subject to additional entry rules.

Likewise it should soften Entry rules New Zealand for EU travelers and for third-country travelers with the European Green Corridor.

applause for Ministry of Foreign Affairs New Zealand Trade for Commission Decision: “Great news! Aotearoa New Zealand Flag of New Zealand vaccination certificates are now linked to the Eu Digital Covid Certificate (Eudcc) system. Covid-19 certificates issued are being recognized as equivalent. Many thanks to the EU Commission for their cooperation.”

In addition to New Zealand, there are also three other third countries – GeorgiaAnd Moldova NS Serbia Enroll in the European Digital Certificate on November 15th.

READ  New Zealand | Italians Abroad, Francesco Calogero appointed Ambassador of Italy in Wellington

EU Commissioner for Justice Didier ReyndersHe said the Commission will continue its efforts to boost travelers’ confidence in travel within and outside the European Union.

In addition to the four new members, there are others Associated Countries To the EU system: Albania, Armenia, Faroe Islands, Israel, Morocco, North Macedonia, Panama, Turkey, Ukraine and the United Kingdom.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.