8H Bahrain: WRT and Sarah Buffy are in first place for the last year of the year!

8H Bahrain: WRT and Sarah Buffy are in first place for the last year of the year!

At dusk, the eight-hour qualifiers were held for Bahrain on Friday. In the general classification, Toyota had the final say against Peugeot with first place in the #8 GR010 for Sebastien Buemi, Rao Hirakawa and Brendon Hartley. It was the New Zealander who set the reference time at 1:46.800, eight tenths ahead of the #93 Peugeot 9X8 driven by Paul de Resta. The second row will be occupied by Toyota No. 7 and Peugeot No. 94 thanks to the efforts of Mike Conway and Gustavo Menezes. For the Alpine A480 n° 36 things got off to a bad start with the fifth fastest time signed by Nicolas Lapierre.

With nothing left to lose as their title chances are relatively slim, WRT vowed to finish the season in style. The first message passed, the Norman Pole position for NATO was set up at 1:50.330 on Oreca No. 41 in Budur. The Frenchman was sent off at the last minute by Antonio Felix da Costa (Jota #38) who is the great captain of the LMP2 Championship with teammates Will Stevens and Roberto Gonzalez. The top three were completed by Filipe Albuquerque on United No. 22. The other Oreca WRT is a bit behind, with Robin Frijns settling for an eighth time in the No. 31 class he shares with Sean Gelael and René Rast.

Porsche’s most recent qualifying feature in GTE-Pro history. Gianmaria Bruni took pole position in the #91 911 RSR, ahead of the #52 Ferrari 488 AF Corse and other works Porsche 911 driven by Michael Christensen. At the GTE-Am, Sarah Bovey showcased the Irons women’s second WEC center in their history! At the wheel of a Ferrari 488 n° 85, Liégeoise had the final say in the Aston Martin TF Sport No. 33 from Ben Keating and the Porsche 911 RSR n° 77 Proton Competition of Christien Ried.

READ  The All Blacks captain keeps his feet on the ground

An 8-hour departure will be granted from Bahrain tomorrow noon, Belgian time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *