Archived News

Racing, Harness, Breeding

Sun, 10 Dec 2017
Sat, 09 Dec 2017
Fri, 08 Dec 2017
  • Bosson booked for Maygrove

    Opie Bosson is the new rider for last-start Gr. 3 Counties Cup winner Maygrove in Saturday week's Gr…

Thu, 07 Dec 2017
Wed, 06 Dec 2017
Tue, 05 Dec 2017
  • Setback for Gingernuts

    Injured Group One winner Gingernuts has had a setback and has been returned to the Werribee Universi…

Mon, 04 Dec 2017
Sun, 03 Dec 2017
Sat, 02 Dec 2017
Fri, 01 Dec 2017
Thu, 30 Nov 2017
Wed, 29 Nov 2017
Tue, 28 Nov 2017
  • Stable on a winning roll

    Steven Ramsay and Julia Ritchie have the Listed Wanganui Cup on Saturday in their sights, but before…

Mon, 27 Nov 2017
  • Batman back on track

    Batman has put his racing career back on track after misbehaving during the New Zealand Cup carnival…

Sun, 26 Nov 2017
Sat, 25 Nov 2017
Fri, 24 Nov 2017
Thu, 23 Nov 2017
Wed, 22 Nov 2017
  • No doctor for Auckland Cup

    Rather than take on Dream About Me and Heaven Rocks in their local Cup on New Year’s Eve, connection…

Tue, 21 Nov 2017
Mon, 20 Nov 2017
  • Lloyd still in charge

    As Liam Howley prepares to take over from Robert Hickmott as the registered trainer at Macedon Lodge…

Sun, 19 Nov 2017
  • Walsh breaks leg in fall

    Champion Irish jumps jockey Ruby Walsh faces an extended period on he sidelines after suffering a br…

Sat, 18 Nov 2017
Fri, 17 Nov 2017
Thu, 16 Nov 2017
Wed, 15 Nov 2017
  • Weatherley hits century

    Sam Weatherley brought up his century of career wins today aboard the former North Island galloper K…

Tue, 14 Nov 2017
  • Te Aroha abandoned

    Today's Te Aroha meeting has been abandoned after race five due to unsafe track conditions.

  • Gundowry making his mark

    Christchurch-based jockey Krish Gundowry is putting his international experience to good use.

Mon, 13 Nov 2017
Sun, 12 Nov 2017
Sat, 11 Nov 2017
Fri, 10 Nov 2017
Thu, 09 Nov 2017
  • Chasing the perfect result

    When Alabar Stud’s General Manager, Graeme Henley, sat down with his inner circle and drafted up the…

Wed, 08 Nov 2017
  • Williams plots seventh Cup

    After winning a sixth Melbourne Cup, owner Lloyd Williams says planning for a seventh has already be…

  • No holding Odeon back

    Smart four-year-old Odeon has come right following a couple of indifferent displays to open his curr…

Tue, 07 Nov 2017
Mon, 06 Nov 2017