Archived News

Racing, Harness, Breeding

Wed, 21 Feb 2018
Tue, 20 Feb 2018
  • High Spirits earns a break

    Promising staying mare High Spirits has been turned out following her unplaced run at Ellerslie in t…

Mon, 19 Feb 2018
Sun, 18 Feb 2018
Sat, 17 Feb 2018
  • Addington briefs

    Ronald J, Natalie Rasmussen, Dexter Dunn and a landmark for Blair Orange.

Fri, 16 Feb 2018
  • No Derby for Rock On Wood

    Talented central districts three-year-old Rock On Wood has been ruled out of next month’s Gr. 1 Voda…

Thu, 15 Feb 2018
Wed, 14 Feb 2018
Tue, 13 Feb 2018
  • Te Aroha abandoned

    The Te Aroha meeting scheduled for tomorrow (14 February) has been abandoned due to heavy rain and a…

Mon, 12 Feb 2018
Sun, 11 Feb 2018
Sat, 10 Feb 2018
  • Filly opens sire's account

    Explosive pace earned Shamexpress Group One sprinting honours, and shades of that were on show at Ri…

Fri, 09 Feb 2018
Thu, 08 Feb 2018
  • Dalgety the ironman

    On Friday morning the leading trainer will line up with hundreds of other hopefuls on Kumara Beach t…

Wed, 07 Feb 2018
Tue, 06 Feb 2018
Mon, 05 Feb 2018
  • Bowman loses NSW appeal

    Champion Sydney jockey Hugh Bowman has lost his bid to have a careless riding suspension reduced so …

Sun, 04 Feb 2018
Sat, 03 Feb 2018
Fri, 02 Feb 2018
Thu, 01 Feb 2018
  • Second trial for Winx

    Winx will have her second barrier trial at Rosehill on Monday in a 10-horse heat featuring star spri…

Wed, 31 Jan 2018
Tue, 30 Jan 2018
Mon, 29 Jan 2018
Sun, 28 Jan 2018
Sat, 27 Jan 2018
Fri, 26 Jan 2018
  • Junior driver fined $500

    Pukekohe junior driver Nate Delany was stung in the pocket by the Judicial Control Authority (JCA) a…

Thu, 25 Jan 2018
  • Court pair head to Canada

    West Melton trainer Paul Court is sending Cable Beach and Mongolian Hero to North America this weeke…

  • Passing of Bob McArdle

    The 76-year-old, who imported so many top stallions to New Zealand through his days at Nevele R Stud…

  • Kiwi stakes winner strikes

    Former New Zealand galloper Showboy, who claimed the Gr. 2 Wakefield Challenge Stakes from Nigel Til…

Wed, 24 Jan 2018
  • Break for Hiflyer

    The connections of Hiflyer have resisted the temptation to extend the dual Group Three winner’s prep…

  • Owners stand firm on Winx

    Winx co-owner Peter Tighe has vowed to do the right thing by the magnificent mare despite huge inter…

Tue, 23 Jan 2018
Mon, 22 Jan 2018
  • Winx pleases in trial

    Champion Winx has finished midfield in a barrier trial at Rosehill, pleasing her trainer and jockey …

Sun, 21 Jan 2018
Sat, 20 Jan 2018
  • One For Later in shock win

    A seven-year-old mare on a path to a jumping campaign has caused a major upset at Flemington, winnin…

  • Faatinah wins in Dubai

    Australian sprinter Faatinah has begun his overseas campaign in style with victory at Meydan in Duba…

  • Southern bus tour next week

    New Zealand’s leading trainers and big-spending owners are set to descend upon the Otago-Southland r…

Fri, 19 Jan 2018
Thu, 18 Jan 2018
  • Harness Briefs

    Eamon Maguire, Harmony Blue, John Coltrane, Ivan Court, Graeme Telfer...

  • Espumoso off to Hong Kong

    One-time Karaka Million favourite Espumoso will miss the Ellerslie feature later this month after be…

Wed, 17 Jan 2018
Tue, 16 Jan 2018