Painting on October 22nd in New Zealand

Painting on October 22nd in New Zealand

The ninth women’s World Cup in history will be held in Australia and New Zealand in the summer of 2023. France has already qualified.

FIFA announced Thursday night to Friday that the draw for the 2023 Women’s World Cup (July 20 – August 20), disputed in Australia and New Zealand, will take place on October 22 in Auckland.

She said in her statement that the ceremony will be held at the famous Utea Center in the economic capital of New Zealand to divide the 32 eligible countries into eight groups. “Preparations are underway in Australia and New Zealand. Both countries will be ready to host the largest women’s sporting event in the worldFIFA Secretary General Fatma Samoura said in the statement.

The 2023 World Cup, of which the United States holds the double title, will begin on July 20, 2023 in Eden Park in Auckland, and will end with a disputed final on August 20 in Sydney, at the Australian Stadium.

This ninth edition of the Women’s World Cup will be the first to feature 32 teams. Currently, ten countries already have the qualifying ticket in their pocket: Australia, Spain, France, Japan, New Zealand, the Philippines, China, South Korea, Sweden and Vietnam.

France is playing the fifth final stage in its history in the fourth World Cup in a row. Corinne Deacon’s Blue will try to do better than in 2011 (fourth), 2015 and 2019 (quarter-finals).

READ  Stade Rochelais beats the race 19 to 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.